Before & After


Fells Point at Sunset

Another shot taken on my visit to Baltmore in October last year. This was take with my Canon Rebel XSi on the water taxi. We were leaving Fells Point to go back to the Inner Harbor. 

The first thing I did was auto correct and that didn’t work at all. I then sharpened the image in Photoshop and used the Edit/Fade Sharpen command and reduced the opacity to 65 (ish). I then created duplicate layers in Photoshop and added warming filters to each one, setting the blending option to “multiply” on one and “s0ft overlay” on the other. Lastly I reduced some noise in the image and used the clone tool to clone out a few light spots that didn’t quite fit with the second version.

I like the tones in the edited image but I’m thinking it might be a little too dark.  What do you think?

3 responses to “Before & After

  1. I love the tones but I’m with you–still too dark. Maybe play with Hue/Saturation/Lightness?? Possibly try different layer modes?

    • Yeah… I think I’m going to mess around with it a little more. More detail in that dark building would be nice I think. 🙂

  2. I agree. A tad dark. Id like to see more of the details in the buildings and all pulled back up.

Leave a Reply

